• Personal and business item storage
  • Safe, air-conditioned document storage
  • Individualized hours available. We work around YOUR schedule!

Need Supplies? Come to the Office!

AV Self Storage offers not only high quality storage for your personal or business needs, but also has an on-site packing supply store to meet your needs. Open to the public!



Reviews

Read Testimonials here

Take the Survey

Please enter your contact information below:

(first name only to protect your privacy,
ex. John)

(optional)
Select a Rating: 1
(poor)
2 3 4 5 (excellent)
Overall Rating          
Cleanliness          
Friendly Service          
Helpfulness
("They go the extra mile!")
         
Security          
Convenient          
Comments:

Customer Reviews

OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

November 26, 2017: Always more value for the dollar! They are expanding RV parking with a night watchman and adding U-Haul truck rentals next month.

~ Gloria


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

August 18, 2017: Service and alertness beyond my self-storage experience. Immaculate (great climate control, clean walls with original paintings.) The super part: I came to work for an aerospace co. in Palmdale, CA from over-seas. My belongings were shipped via UPS, and I got separated from them. They [UPS] was going to send them back over-seas, but AV Self Storage (a privately owned and operated co.) got in the loop. A free box truck was sent to retrieve my things and me. I joyfully stored my belongings with AV Self Storage.
The wall street reits [corporate chains] are not that agile.

~ Dennis


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

June 21, 2017: : Clean, helpful, courteous &, last but not least, perimeter access by truck to back down aisles to your unit to unload. A great improvement.

~ Michael


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

May 5, 2017: : My husband & I were able to get a partial load on a coast-to-coast van line. I saw "CAB & TRAILER FRIENDLY" on the AV Self Storage Website. I got "LINDA", the resident manager (a very knowledgeable, courteous manager). She informed me of a new feature at AVSS: Electrically & manually locked gates down the perimeter of the facility. It gives them the ability to have Big Rigs maneuver and back straight into most of their large units. Many happy faces. YES, "THE BEST FACILITY"!

~ Gabriella


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

January 9, 2017: Just wanted to thank the staff. My wife and I came in. Linda ask how she can help us? Now that's different, a place where they want to help you. Now a days customer service does not mean much, but not here. I wasn't sure what size I needed. She asked some questions, and suggested what we may need and showed us a couple of units. We rented our unit, came back and I couldn't get an item off my truck. There was a guy working on grounds, I asked if he could help me with a couple of heavy items. He said sure, and helped me get my items into the unit. Thanks guys, you are great.

~ Michael


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

January 7, 2017: Impressed with the lighting in the facility and the staff

~ Christina


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

December, 2016: BEST SELF STORAGE FACILITY" 2013, 2014, 2015, & 2016. Voted by readers of A.V. PRESS.

~ Marci


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

November, 2016:This facility is COOL! Service, knowledge, clean. I told Linda, the manager, I couldn't get there on time with my stuff. "When will you be here?", she asked. Not sure, I was sitting in traffic. She replied she would leave the light in the office on for me and she could type a lease at night.

By the way, there is no night at AV SELF STORAGE. Grounds are LED lighted………what a great improvement. I leased and put my things in our unit that night after work. Safe and secure feeling. PRIVATELY OWNED. This sure beats the chain storage places! NO WONDER "BEST SELF STORAGE FACILITY", voted by AV Press readers.

~ Mark & Heather


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

July, 2016: If you ever have a storage need, come to AV Self Storage. The staff is great. They know their stuff! It is great value and the units are larger than others! Top notch security and great gate hours. I will recommend them to my family and friends.

~ Aaron


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

July, 2016: I am in the process of going to work for Northrop Grumman. I like the climate control AVSS offers, as it controls temp. and adds some humidity to desert air. Price....they saved me on multiple fronts....1/2 price 1st mo. Their units are larger (was able to drop down a size). Security is over the top, thus I chose no insurance (another savings). Chain stores like Extra Space, etc. FORCE YOU TO INSURE. Not here! Clean. Linda and her staff helpful and polite.

~ Robert


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

June, 2016: Went to AV Self Storage... Voted Best SS Facility this year again. Super service, cool people. ALL 5'S. Patriots too... Gave me a FREE DVD of Former Pres. RONALD W. REAGAN. Watched it and brought me to tears. Wish we could bring that man back. God Bless America!

~ Joann


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

March, 2016: I saw the add in the Valley Press.......The "REAGAN WAY". No wonder they were Selected "BEST SELF STORAGE IN A.V. 2013, 2014 and 2015". A member of the Reagan family built the large building during the "COLD WAR" with USSR, the AMPAC Aerospace plant. Contributed to the success of PRES. RONALD WILSON REAGAN in defeating the USSR.....not a shot fired. True Patriots, and leave no stone unturned. It was turned into a Self Storage facility when Bill Clinton came along and turned the defense budget to ENTITLEMENTS. If you click on REAGAN TRIBUTE on the AV Self Storage website, you can see all or part. They give free DVD's of REAGAN in the office. These Patriots get my business and all FIVE'S score.


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

October, 2015: Handy location, off at Rancho Vista (Ave P). Opposite Lockheed Entrance... Go South on 8th St. You are looking at them. Next to School District. Superior security in the entire valley; Punch code gate, unit alarms, LICENSE PLATE READER, VISUAL FACE IMAGE OF DRIVER... wow. Clean, Competetive, Manager in Residence 24/7. SERIOUS PEOPLE... No Chain store here... It is a Reagan company. "Valley Press" Best, 3 years running... enough said.


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

June, 2015: My husband has a collection of antique guitars. They are of value in $'s and to him... they are his life. We moved to a new place with no room and not safe enough. We saw AV BEST 2013, 2014 and 2015 at AV SELF STORAGE. The climate control suited him, cooled and humidity controlled. He rented 2 units and is happy.

~ Judy A.


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Aug. 4, 2014: Humidified climate control is great. I have some nice wood pieces and apppreciate. [You're] The only one in the valley, for your information. Thanks for being the "BEST".

~ Sarah


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Feb. 2, 2014: Clean, good prices, Enjoyed The Reagan Tribute and paintings from the Local Artist in the climate control. Place has got Character. And so does the Crew ..Thanks

~ Javiar


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Jan. 30, 2014: AV Self Storage - BEST 2013 Business Palmdale,CA

Wow, yes it is! I found that AV is 1) a BARGAIN relative to the Big Town; and 2) offers great customer service. It reminds me of when America was America. (Dr. house-calls and a Drug Store where the Pharmacist came out and gave you a complete discussion about every detail of the prescription he was filling for you.)

Moving is stressful. What wonderful discovery AV Self Storage is compared to the "Push 1 to get in the door and stand behind red line or we will throw you in the 'bastille.'" Thank god for Chris and Audrey....no chainstore charlies here.

By the way, there are bits and pieces of Americana displayed here and there on the walls. We're glad The Antelope Valley Press helped us find this business!

~ Jeff & Chrissy H.


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Jan. 20, 2014: Everyone was extremely helpful and very Welcoming. Even Mr. Reagan himself physically helped me move my stuff. I would recommend A.V. Self Storage to anyone I know. Good People, Great Service.

~ Becky


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Jan. 1, 2014: So gracious and competitive. They showed us the climate control room. As clean as a hotel, with original paintings on unit doors. Mountains, fishing rivers, space shutle,etc. Reagan Tribute in office area. Awesome....BEST!

~ Dave


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Dec. 20, 2013: These guys are truly BEST. My Husband died, and his life was the metal lathe [that] he made all kinds of things with. I just can't part with it yet. Chris rented a huge fork lift and placed it in a unit so that I could visit. Gives you faith in America.

~ Esther


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Dec. 15, 2013: Five star rating on all categories! Thanks, Dave.


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Nov. 20, 2013: Chris brought me their truck. Even helped load some heavy things. He admitted this was not a routine service... God bless Chris and Audrey for making AV the BEST!
Single Mom


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Sept. 23, 2013: Staff very welcoming and friendly from the very begining. Found exactly what I needed at a great price. Grounds were neat and clean all in all I am very satisfied. Thank you Chris and Audrey!
Mary


OVERALL RATING: 5/5
Cleanliness: 5/5
Friendliness: 5/5
Helpfulness: 5/5
Security: 5/5
Convenience: 5/5

Oct. 10, 2013: I can't begin to express how helpful the staff and managers are at AV Self storage. We were so pleased with everything, down to the last detail. We will definitely be recommending this facility and praising its managers to everyone we know. Thank you so much. Chris, you were awesome!
Pam